Understanding User Synchronization

Applies to

TITANTOUCH 2SENSE 2MERGEMYCROMERGE CR
All DevicesAll DevicesAll DevicesAll DevicesAll DevicesAll Devices

Description

The User Sync functionality is required when the user wants to sync all the users between the device and IXM WEB. This functionality lets the administrator compare users between IXM WEB and device, check which users are different/same/new and sync them with IXM WEB. Different symbols indicate the status of the users on the devices compared to users on IXM WEB. Following are the classifications:

Sr. No.SymbolMeaning
1This symbol is for a new user. The user who is found on the device but not on IXM WEB will be shown as a new user.
2This symbol is for a synced user. The user record that exists on IXM WEB and has that same data on the device will be shown as a synced user.
3This symbol is for a different user. The user record which also exists on IXM WEB but has some different data when compared to the user on device will be shown as different user.
4This is a compare user symbol, only for users with differences on IXM WEB and the device. Click on compare to check the difference between the data of user on IXM WEB and on the device.

  • Click SYNC tile >> User Sync app to get status of user sync.

Sync Users from IXM WEB

  • Click Sync Users from IXM WEB option to transfer all users from IXM WEB to the selected IXM Device. Application will display a confirmation message to start the Sync process.
  • After clicking Sync, the application will start transferring all the users from IXM WEB to the device and at the end of the process, the application will display a message with success or failure.

Delete

  • Click Delete and click “Selected” or “All” from the dropwdown menu.
  • Enter valid Password and click Delete.
  • After completion of the process, the application will display a success or failure message.

Sync all users

  • Go to Sync and select “All”.
  • Click either Device or IXM Database whichever requires overwriting of data.
  • After completion of the process, the application will display a success or failure message.

Sync new users

  • Go to Sync and click “New”.
  • Click Sync to start the process of synchronizing users between IXM WEB and the device.
  • After completion of the process, the application will display a success or failure message.

Sync different users

  • Go to Sync and select “Different”.
  • Click either Device or IXM Database whichever requires overwriting of data.
  • After completion of the process, the application will display a success or failure message.

Sync new user individually

  • Click on the new user icon.
  • Click the Sync button to start the process of synchronizing the user to IXM WEB from device.
  • After completion of the process, the application will display a success or failure message.

Sync different user individually

  • Click on the different user icon.
  • Click either Device or IXM Database whichever requires overwriting of data.
  • After completion of the process, the application will display a success or failure message.